INTRODUCTION TL national commission of UNESCO as an autonomy figure which become partner with the government of Timor Leste to create a relevant program with the UNESCO mandate such as education, science culture and communication. TL national commission of UNESCO was established in 23 Abril 2009. But its legal base just been approved in the […]

Read More


UNESCO is the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization. It seeks to build peace through international cooperation in Education, the Sciences and Culture. UNESCO’s programmes contribute to the achievement of the Sustainable Development Goals defined in Agenda 2030, adopted by the UN General Assembly in 2015. Tlncu Programs The TLNCU programs is divided into […]
Read More


Follow Our Facebook Page For Get More Information


Latest News

TLNCU is inaugurated Ceremony of three Community Learning Center (CLC) in CLC – Lifau Pante Macassar, CLC – Laclubar Manatuto no CLC – Knuuk ba Moris Manufahi

The Timor-Leste National Commission for UNESCO (TLNCU) conducted the inauguration of three (3)  Community Learning Center in the Oe-Cusse Ambeno Special Region. TLNCU through the Project Bridge was inaugurated three (3) center it’s the same the CLC – Lifau Pante Macassar, the CLC – Laclubar Manatuto and the CLC – Knuuk ba moris Manufahi, Center […]


TLNCU distributes Books Memory of the World in the Municipalities of Manufahi, Ainaro and Aileu

A programme for the registration of civil assets of the Old Goods Data in Timor-Leste is a programme that is focused by UNESCO on the registration of goods that have been stored since the past so that experts are stored by producing digitalisation to save from disasters so as not to be damaged. This programme […]


Confirmation and Validation of the Data Research of the sacred house of Lakluta Administrative Post Municipality of Viqueque

Timor-Leste National Commission for UNESCO (TLNCU) works with the Ministry of Education and the Secretary of State for Arts and Culture to confirm and validate the data of the sacred house in four Village (4), Ahik, Dilor, Laline and Uma-Tolu administrative posts of the Municipality of Viqueque. Through the Culture Division (TLNCU) team the data […]